Ahoy, Church of Alvis

Forum for discussion of topics related to Star Wars The Old Republic.
Skiggity
Bishop
Ahoy, Church of Alvis

Post by Skiggity » Tue Apr 17, 2012 12:12 am

Greetings! The fine folks over at Archaic pointed me in the direction of the Church of Alvis after I filled out their thorough application form only to be informed that they're an Empire guild, and my character is a Sage, and I'm an idiot. Armed with this knowledge, I come staggering into the church looking for... well, a guild, actually.

I'm new to SWTOR, and MMO's in general. I'm a fairly new dad, so my gaming tends to come in the evenings after the little one is asleep. And I didn't need to use Google to know what the Church of Alvis is; I saw that episode the first time it aired :)

I started SWTOR two weeks ago, and I've got a going-on-level-22 Sage. I've been gaming since the days of the Odyssey2 and Apple IIc, nevermind Atari, Nintendo and so on. I love performance cars and racing in general, I autocross an Integra Type R when time allows, and in the past I've road raced a variety of cars. I built my own rig (well, Intel, eVGA and Nvidia did the hard parts, but I put 'em together in the right order) and it crushes SWTOR at 1920x1200.

I'm looking for a group to game with, as SWTOR is obviously set up to be more enjoyable with friends. I'm digging the solo aspect just fine, but it's just not very Massively Multiplayer if you don't interact, is it? And I'm paying good 'Merican dollars for the privileged, so I might as well get in on the Massiveness. I'll look around for any Alvanians in game and say hey, please don't be alarmed and disintegrate my character in retaliation. He just got new boots.

My question for you: Do you want the mustache on or off?
-Skiggity
-Skiggity, Sage DPS
Multiple Personality Disorder: Anna'Molie, Trooper Healer --- Alephia, Jedi Guardian Tank --- Butterchubbs, Jedi Sentinel DPS --- Little'Lincoln, Scoundrel --- Doctoracula, Operative Healer

Skiggity
Bishop