The Last of Us

A forum to discuss topics and issues outside of Star Wars The Old Republic. Warning: topics about Politics or Religion will be held to a higher standard of moderation due to the increased risk of flame wars. When in doubt be civil.
Dashl
Cardinal
The Last of Us

Post by Dashl » Sun Jul 07, 2013 12:15 am

If you have a PS3, you need to play this. Cuspar and I are playing the hell out of this game right now. We need a youtube series of "Cuspar and Dashl play all of the games while texting".

Anyway, it is a great game.

Cuspar
Cardinal

Re: The Last of Us

Post by Cuspar » Sun Jul 07, 2013 2:05 am

It is unreal. And our text commentary is glorious. Who needs Ventrilo?!

PS - I reupped the Vent server for anther two years.
Cuspar

Marrkin
Bishop

Post by Marrkin » Fri Jul 26, 2013 3:45 pm

So I picked this up knowing it would be phenomenal,
Then I started playing it, and the next day I realized "phenomenal" was completely wrong.....
This is probably the greatest game I have ever experienced.
The first day I picked it up I played it for about 8 hours solid, I went to bed, I had nightmares and dreams based on the content of the game.
The second day I played it, I went to bed again and had dreams based on the game content.
I find myself rooting for characters, and when there is emotional trauma to the NPC's I actually hear myself saying "aww" or sympathizing in some way.
I have found myself holding my breath as well as nearly hyperventilating from the tension they built into some situations.
I have to take breaks to keep from feeling overwhelmed at times.

The visuals are top-notch.
The voice dialog is superb. Not one bit of it sounds forced or cheesy.
The mechanics are fluid and responsive.
Combat is brutal, and unforgiving.
I actually have to "think" prior to making most actions.